You are here


Ashoke Sen awarded USD 3M 'Fundamental Physics Prize'

Submitted by Karthik on 2 August, 2012 - 11:51

The theoretical physicist, Ashoke Sen, is one of nine recipients of the newly created Fundamental Physics Prize. The prize is awarded to scientists who have made notable contributions to fundamental research in physics. Sen was selected for his ground-breaking contributions to the field of string theory and particularly,

Subscribe to RSS - physics